Miscarriage

On November 15th, 2007 we lost one of our children in an early miscarriage. It is one of the most trying experiences I have ever endured. To feel a life die inside of you leaves a lasting imprint on your soul that is hard to explain in words. I am thankful for the gospel and for my family and friends that are helping us through this. I have dedicated a page to our baby who I’ve decided to name Amara Rain which means Eternal Blessing From Above.

My heart goes out to the untold numbers of mothers and father’s who have endured the heartbreak of losing a child they never had a chance to hold.

8 comments

  1. Sharon · November 30, 2008

    I am so sorry for your loss and pain. I too know the pain of miscarriage… This Jan will mark 5 years… while you will go on to heal, find happiness and even make some sort of peace, you don’t forget. Know that you are not alone… if you ever need to talk, you can reach me at OurHopePlace.com (my friend and I created a company to help women who have suffered from miscarriage). My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family!
    -Sharon

  2. grandmomof7 · January 1, 2008

    Jessica, sorry for your loss!

    I too lost a child, Rachelle Dawn was born prematurely in 1975 at 30 weeks, she only lived 9 hours and I never got to see or hold her.

    She’ll always be in my heart.

  3. Beth · November 20, 2007

    *hugsssss mama****

    I am so glad I was able to hlp that morning – I know what you are going through – have had two myself. It is something that no one should have to go through. It does leave a gap – but it also showed me how fragile life was – and made me hug the ones we had alive with us a little tighter.

    Your baby will come – trust that

  4. blueseaglass · November 19, 2007

    I lost a baby at almost 5 months pregnant. I was showing, I had just told everyone.

    The doctor was actually quite callous about it… I named her Amelia.

    That was 8 years ago and she is still in my heart.

    Hang in there.

  5. Gloria · November 19, 2007

    I, too am so sorry for your loss. I know what you went through. I have lost five. Three of them at five months along.

    I am here if you need to talk…..
    xoxoxo
    Gloria

  6. skipjenkins · November 19, 2007

    Losing a child you have not yet gotten to know must be one of the hardest things a human spirit can endure. My heart goes out to you.

  7. Lisa · November 19, 2007

    I so wished Amara Rain would be part of our circle…..we grieve with you, mama. (((((Hugs))))) Lisa

  8. Bay Area Babe · November 18, 2007

    Jessica – I’m so sorry to read about the loss of your child.

Leave a Reply

