5 Months Pregnant & Gender Prediction

Here is my 20 week pregnancy shot. I can’t believe I am all ready 5 months pregnant. It is going so fast. In a way I love it. I love being able to experience all the fun of being pregnant without it seeming to drag on forever. I really do love being pregnant and am thankful that I have such an easy time with it (crossing fingers things will continue uneventfully). Two of my friends have just delivered their new little ones within the last week and it is making me anxious to meet our own little one (not for another 5 months though, hopefully).

We are still not planning on finding out the gender and that makes this really fun. It’s a little harder holding out on not finding out since I know I could go in on any given day and have someone tell me the gender.

Just for fun I did the gender prediction with the wedding ring test. The ring goes up and down, which is supposed to mean boy, well depending on which website you look at. Babies heartbeat at the last appointment ranged between 148-152 bpm. I am confused on what I “feel” this baby is. I feel like it is a boy but that could be completely clouded over by our desire to have a boy. LOL. And again, my “feelings” told me I was pregnant with twins at the beginning of the pregnancy so I am not giving much credence to my gender intuition at this point. Statistically speaking there is a VERY good chance we are having another baby girl.

Anyone care to make any predictions?

10 comments

  1. journeytocrunchville · March 11, 2010

    Just to let everyone know, we had a boy. :)

  2. journeytocrunchville · April 10, 2008

    So we did the reflex point thing on my foot. It is a reflexology thing where you push on a certain pressure point on each foot to see which one is more sore. If it is left it is a girl and if it is right it is a boy and the pressure points are supposed to be affected by which hormones you have in your body, etc. Well, mine came up girl. Big surprise there, lol. My friend who is also pregnant had hers done and it came up boy (we weren’t told which foot said what) and she is indeed having a boy (based on ultrasound). It’s been right for lots of my other friends too, apparently. Lisa said it has only been wrong for one person she’s done it on. So we’ll have to see. Obviously nothing replaces an ultrasound or seeing your very own baby to determine gender but it is still fun anyway. I couldn’t find any information about this on the internet though. I’ll have to ask Lisa if it’s on the internet.

  3. Andrea · April 9, 2008

    I dont know who americanmum is, but I was just reading these comments and getting excited for you Jessica…
    But I just had to let you know contrary to what she said (honestly no offense to you americanmum, I dont know you :)), but I am sure the sweet/ salty thing is wrong. I craved sweets like no other with my pregnancy for my boy and not so much for my girl.

  4. journeytocrunchville · April 8, 2008

    YES! That would be so fun!

  5. Lisa · April 8, 2008

    Jessica…….do you wanna test the reflex point on your foot??? We’ll do it the next time you’re over.

  6. journeytocrunchville · April 7, 2008

    What happens if you crave both? LOL. Sweets are definitely weaknesses of mine and always have been. All though I have eaten MUCH less than normal since I am pregnant (actively for health reasons). I am loving lots of salty, sour and meaty things but I love sweet too. So, I’m not sure how much this one will help me. LOL

  7. americanmum · April 7, 2008

    The other Jessica (the one you met on BoBB night) says the way she predicts gender is based on the food cravings of the mother. I think it was salty/meaty = boy, sweet = girl. She says it hasn’t failed her yet. Retrospectively, it was right for me both times…

  8. Christen · April 5, 2008

    That’s funny; same thing happened to me when I checked. I don’t remember which I used; I just googled it! It’s funny when they talk about how accurate they are! LOL

  9. journeytocrunchville · April 5, 2008

    Depending on which calendar I look at it says boy or girl. LOL. The same thing happened with Camden. One chart said boy and one said girl. So, one of them was right. :) Which calendar do you use? I will tell you what that one says. And yes, apparently we’ll all have girls at this rate, pretty unbelievable. :)

  10. Christen · April 5, 2008

    Girl, girl, girl! I think it’ll be another cute baby girl! That’s my vote because apparently no one but Dave in the Reid fam can produce a male! LOL But here’s to secretly hoping it’s a boy, for your sake! By the way, have you tried the Chinese gender predictor calendar? Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

