Pregnancy Pictures

One of my biggest regrets that I have from being pregnant with Camden is that I never had any pregnancy pictures taken. No typical belly shots or side profiles, nada. In fact, I think there were really only a few pictures of me taken period while I was pregnant and I don’t think any of them show my belly.

This time I have tried to take pictures of my belly as it grows but they’ve only been of the stomach because it’s hard for me to take a picture of myself. Let’s just say Mike isn’t in to taking pictures. Anyway, my friend Shilowe offered to take pregnancy pictures for me and for my friend Emeth which we were so happy about. I wanted to get a few shots of us pregnant together because I’ve never been pregnant with a friend before.

Here are some pregnancy pictures we took last Wednesday in Emeth’s back yard because her bedrest had just been lifted and she is trying to keep this baby in. I am 32 weeks and Emeth is 37 weeks. We were going to do some more single shots and whatnot but Shilowe’s battery died so we’ll have to take more pictures later. We were planning on doing some photographs of just me when I am closer to my due date to get the “full” effect. I’d say I’m looking pretty “full” as it is. Sigh. LOL.

So, 8 more weeks to go!

4 comments

  1. perfectcrib · July 2, 2008

    If you can find an affordable photographer to do some pictures at 40 weeks, and then again soon after baby comes, they can do some computer work to show how the baby looked inside you.

    Also, you can get stamps made online from your pictures and this goes great on thank you cards or birth announcements.

    Enjoy!

  2. harshsingal · July 2, 2008

    Hey great pictures… My wife is also pregnant and I have been thinking of doing this from last week. Well, you are a source of motivation for me.

    Thank you and take good care of yourself and the baby. All the best :)

  3. Brianne · July 1, 2008

    I’m glad you got some lovely pictures this time. That’s great that Emeth’s bed rest was lifted and she was able to make it to 37 weeks, I hope the delivery goes smoothly.

  4. Kristina · July 1, 2008

    Okay now I am crying :) Adorable you two.

Leave a Reply

