9 Months Pregnant and More Pictures

So, I am in the home stretch pregnancy wise. I am 9 months pregnant and almost 37 weeks along. My due date seems to loom closer and closer (August 22nd). Yesterday, I had a prenatal appointment with Sherry (my midwife) and everything is going great. I am all ready measuring 40 weeks, babies heart beat sounded great (forgot to ask how fast it was going). Baby was also in an anterior position (the position most ideal for labor) for the first time, so that was nice. I think this baby likes to sometimes keep its little hands by its face because every once in awhile I get this awful sharp pain like it is pushing its hands against my cervix or some other organ in there. Very unpleasant. That’s about all I can complain about. Being pregnant in the summer wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be but then again we have lovely, lovely air conditioning (which finally works again, by the way). I can still sleep. I can still walk, though I’m sure it looks quite ridiculous so all in all I’m good.

As promised, here are the rest of the pregnancy pictures that Shilowe took of me the other day. I am 9 months (36 weeks) in these pictures.

2 comments

  1. Helen · July 31, 2008

    Oh wow, great pictures!!!

    I stumbled over your site awhile back while researching MONSANTO. I do heirloom gardening.

    Take care and enjoy your pregnancy. Your kids will be grown before you know it! ;-)

  2. Brianne · July 30, 2008

    What great pictures! I especially love the one of your tummy above Camden. So cute!

Leave a Reply

