Six Year Anniversary

Today marks Mike and I’s six year anniversary. Six years, 3 kids and 5 houses later we have come so far in our journey together. Marriage is one of those things that I definitely believe gets better with time and reflects the amount of effort and storms that are weathered through. I know that I am a better person having had the chance to be married to Mike. I think more than motherhood that marriage has been a better reflection of my character – both good and bad and has shown me the areas that I need to focus on so that I can be a better person and thus a better wife and thus a better mother.

Thank you Mike, for these last six years. Here’s hoping that we don’t add another 5 houses to our list in the next six years all though I am fine with another 3 kids. LOL.

One comment

  1. Lisa · August 24, 2008

    Aww, happy anniversary to you and Mike!!

Leave a Reply

