My Little Monster

Garrett is just growing too fast for me. We had a cold front today and instead of being in the 80’s like it has been it was actually chilly so I had to get him dressed in something other than a onesie. I realized none of his 0-3 month footed clothes fit. So with great reluctancy Garrett wore his first 3-6 month outfit today…and it fit! I thought it would be huge and way too big on him but it wasn’t. I’m trying not to be sad about it but I can’t believe how fast he is growing. He is only 5 weeks old!

I decided I better see what his other stats were so here are his stats:

5 weeks old:

13 pounds

24 inches long

He is above the 95th percentile in both height and weight. Here is a neat interactive chart I used

Here is a picture of him in his first 3-6 month outfit and a pic of him with Mike.

I’m sad that this picture turned out kind of blurry because I think it is so cute

3 comments

  1. Michelle · September 28, 2008

    What a sweet baby! I saw your blog link on DS- I love your blog.

  2. Christen · September 22, 2008

    You can really see the resemblence between Mike and Garrette in that pic…that’s amazing! What a cutie! Try not to be too sad about how big he’s getting because though he may fit into 3-6 month clothes, at least he’s still only 5 weeks old.

  3. Emeth Hesed · September 21, 2008

    Wow, lol. Big Mike, Little Mike.

    Your little big guy is the same size as mine! Just 1 inch shorter. Whew. You’re never gonna get osteoporosis.

Leave a Reply

