Beautiful, Beautiful Bellingham

Today was an absolutely beautiful and perfect fall day in Bellingham. The air was crisp and amazingly the sky was perfectly clear and the sun was shining. We took a break from our un-packing and our errands and I took Camden to Cornwall park which is one of many parks in the area. This is a very large park that has tons of trails winding throughout it. I let Camden choose which way we went and she loved it. On our way home she asked if we could go there every day. She loved our adventure in the woods and was so proud of herself when she found her way back to our car without any help. Garrett slept contentedly in the Ergo. Here are lots of pictures.

6 comments

  1. Connie Dunton · October 27, 2008

    I grew up three blocks from Cornwall Park, and my grade school (Parkview) hugs the back side of the park. It is still a favorite place of mine and I can’t say I have a found a park anywhere that rivals it for beauty!!! Lucky you to be close enough to enjoy it!

  2. Beth · October 27, 2008

    I miss Western WA! Especially being in Phoenix now! You look like you are one step into an amazing adventure!

  3. Lisa · October 24, 2008

    Absolutely magical. *Sigh* I miss Pennsylvania in the fall. LOVE the leaf-collecting pix.

  4. Kristina · October 23, 2008

    Who needs Shilowe to take your pictures – you’re getting pretty good! Sigh – makes me miss the other side of the state :)

  5. Andrea · October 23, 2008

    Lush lush and beautiful. Isn’t the northwest great! I’m glad to hear you guys are back in Bellingham safely. What an adventure you’ve been on with the whole apartment thing too. Your so positive and I hope all else continues well.

  6. chandra · October 23, 2008

    Wow, how beautiful! I’m so glad we are having a fall day too or I would be jealous!! Miss you guys sooooo much.

Leave a Reply

