Miraclean Giveaway

barenakedcleaners21-31

Jen, from Bare Naked Cleaners, has been kind enough to offer a 2oz bottle of Miraclean as a prize giveaway! The 2oz bottle makes 32oz of cleaner. You don’t want to miss this one! The Miraclean natural cleaner is fantastic and I’ve been using it for several weeks in my home now. It gets the job done, smells great and is all natural! Read the review HERE.

To enter the contest please answer the following question:

“What object/part of your house do you hate cleaning the most? Or are you one of those crazy people that enjoys cleaning everything? If you don’t clean at all you can say that too.”

For me I absolutely HATE scrubbing the bathtub and I’m not exactly sure why so I make my husband do that. I also don’t like mopping. This is quite embarrassing but I think I got away with only mopping the kitchen floor in our last house like 5 times. Insert sheepish grin here. I usually just vacuumed or swept it. I also hardly ever clean windows (um…hm, like never) and dust.

So c’mon, confess. What do you hate to clean and do you just suck it up and do it anyway, have you delegated or are you as bad as me and just don’t do it.

The winner will be chosen at random.

Contest Closes Thursday, November 27th at 11:59pm. Winner will be announced on Friday the 28th.

16 comments

  1. jessica lee #2 · November 26, 2008

    cleaning is not exactly my favorite thing to do…but i do enjoy the process and especially the results….it is a funny form of meditation for me…and a couple times a year i just go buck wild and clean everything from top to bottom….like inside the vents, tops of doors, and inside all the cupboards…..so i may fall in the crazy-likes-to-clean category……i feel accomplished for the day…and it always helps relieve some anxiety from my mild OCD……

    like today….im vacuuming inside the couch and may pull out all the appliances and clean behind and under them…..

    the upside is that i never have much to clean when i move out of a rental….or im not embarrassed when the repairman comes to work on something…..everything is always clean…..

    and everyone who has ever seen me near a basket of their own laundry knows i can’t resist folding…..it is a compulsion….but then i am also guilty of leaving my own laundry in the dryer for days and just using it as a dresser…

    HI, MY NAME IS JESSICA AND IM A COMPULSIVE CLEANER!!

  2. Emeth Hesed · November 26, 2008

    Bathrooms, inside, all around, behind, under the seat, the cover. YUKK. Hubby sits to pee so it’s not a problem … it’s all the other males who come to the house who don’t aim properly … or at all.

    But I think what I hate more than anything else is doing dishes.

    Laundry is the only thing that I feel good about when I’m cleaning around the house.

  3. Sarah · November 25, 2008

    Hate it all. Catbox. Oven. Actually I guess I don’t mind ovens or dusting or mopping just because I never do them!

  4. Tara · November 23, 2008

    I pretty much hate doing all of it, but do enjoy the final product, which keeps me going. If I had to pick the worst of the worst, I’d pick mopping the floors, it’s the worst.

  5. Nicole C. :) · November 23, 2008

    Hey Jessica…your comments about mopping the floors cracked me up, because that is so me! For some reason I hate mopping the floors, even though I feel so much better after I do it–and even when I am already doing it! It is kind of like exercise…it is hard to get started! So I have to admit that I don’t do it nearly as often as I should. I guess once we have a little one crawling around on the floor it will be more important again! I also have to agree with several of the other people who have commented…I hate anything to do with the toilet, especially with boys in the house!!! You can sure tell which toilet the little boys use, that’s for sure. YUCK!!

  6. Diane · November 23, 2008

    I dislike most all cleaning except for outside “cleaning” like mowing, raking, and that kind of thing which don’t require cleaners. As for cleaning in the house… I hate the cat box the most! The hard wood floors are next..

  7. Shelby · November 22, 2008

    My kitchen counter tops and my sink. I am forever cleaning them because I have two little monkeys who always climb and walk around on the counters. And my hubby thinks his will vomit when he smells vinager. So it’s always a battle.

  8. Angi · November 22, 2008

    Someone else menioned my nemesis, around the toilet. With boys, and one that refuses to aim, it is a constant struggle, daily, of cleaning in and around the toilet. Getting down on my hands and knees, to scrub around the base, and behind the toilet, all around the parts of the seat and lid, the base of the tank. BLECH!!!

  9. GFCFmom · November 22, 2008

    I hate cleaning the fridge. I just don’t bother. Although we just redid the kitchen and our new fridge is shallow so it is less of a bottomless, messy pit–and it’s new so it is less scary. I also hate cleaning the cat litter. And the bathtub is a lot of work. I guess I would have to say the thing I hate cleaning the most is our bathroom. It is old so it never looks clean. You could clean it for yours and five minutes later it is dirty.

  10. Tabitha · November 22, 2008

    I hate cleaning the goobers that stick on the front of the kitchen cabinets. I’m constantly wiping them, and those dried on food remnants are better than super glue!

  11. Trisha R. · November 22, 2008

    What object/part of your house do you hate cleaning the most?
    The bathroom, so I don’t clean it lol, my husband cleans it!

  12. cindy · November 21, 2008

    I actually like cleaning; it is relaxing. Most of the time! One thing I do not like doing is washing the lino floors unless I can afford some wood floors someday… then I would probably like that too!

  13. Kimberly Borgeson · November 21, 2008

    I despise cleaning behind the toilet and the base of the toilet. YUCK. I do suck it up and do it anyhow since no one else will get that job done for me!

  14. Lisa · November 21, 2008

    I hate cleaning the window blinds. I’ve tried tools that will make dusting them easier, but they just don’t do a good job as dusting each blind by hand. However, doing each one by hand takes forever!

  15. Kathleen · November 21, 2008

    I hate cleaning the floors–vacuuming, sweeping, mopping. It just seems like a waste of time because it gets dirty so quickly! But imagine if I didn’t do it….

  16. Beth · November 21, 2008

    I hate cleaning. Everything. Period.

    I am hoping my new cleaning fun smelling stuff will help that..lol.

    I hire a maid once every two weeks. I cut some corners here and there to afford her – because it’s important to me.

    If I had to pick ONE thing I hate to clean – I would say bathrooms.

Leave a Reply

