Reuben Christopher – Hair Clip Giveaway!

testing-and-for-sale-0222

PLEASE READ, A NOTE FROM ME ABOUT GIVEAWAYS: CLICK HERE

Jennifer from Reuben Christopher is giving away 3 fun hair clips to one lucky winner! The one pictured above is just an example. The 3 clips for the giveaway will be a fun surprise. To read about our experience with hair clips and other products from Reuben Christopher please read our review HERE.

Share this giveaway on your own blog or other site that you frequent (make sure it is allowed first) and receive an extra entry for each website you post it on. Simply include the link to where you posted the giveaway within your comment. If you need to leave an extra comment with the links you posted it to, that is fine. The giveaway address is:

https://journeytocrunchville.wordpress.com/2008/12/08/reuben-christopher-hair-clip-giveaway/


To enter the contest simply answer the question below in the comments section. Remember, there is no right or wrong answers and it does not matter if your answer is fancy or a few words:

“What is the grossest/funniest thing you have ever gotten in your hair?” or “What is the grossest/funniest thing your child has ever gotten in their hair?” or “Do you have hair?” LOL

I have hair and too much of it. I’d have to say the grossest thing I’ve ever gotten in my hair would be baby puke. Not too unique. However, I do have a funny story. I used to nanny for a newborn baby and one day I took him to his mommy’s work on her lunch break so that she could nurse him. Afterwards she was playing with him and they were being very cute together. She held him up over her head and then WHAM! He spit up in her mouth and all over her. It was hysterical. We both agreed it was a good thing that mommies loved their babies.

Contest ends Sunday December 14th at 11:59 pm. Winner will be announced Monday December 15th.

10 comments

  1. proud2begeeky · August 18, 2010

    I’ve only just started reading this blog, but reading this question, I wanted to share. When I was probably 8 or 9, I went to a week of Girl Scout Camp that was swimming-themed. At the time, I wore my hair in braids, and I left my hair in braids all week — I didn’t brush and wash and rebraid it; I left it in braids. And we went swimming probably 3 or 4 times a day all week. Bless my mom’s heart for not taking me straight to the barber, we were up for hours that night sitting in the bathroom with conditioner and a comb.

  2. Lo · December 11, 2008

    I’ve had both of the usual suspects in my hair – bird droppings and gum!! The gum is the worst, but an icecube works well to get it out.

  3. Tabitha · December 11, 2008

    When I was 1-2 years old, my mom says I massaged a full jar of vaseline in my hair. Sounds like a beauty treatment!

  4. mommyof3 · December 11, 2008

    Probably the messiest thing that I put on purpose in my son’s hair was olive oil to help the cradle cap… Bari

  5. Beth · December 11, 2008

    “What is the grossest/funniest thing you have ever gotten in your hair?”

    I was on a ferry going from one island to the main land.

    Yup – you guessed it – a seagull – pooped and landed RIGHT in my hair. ewwwwwwwwwwww

  6. holli jo · December 10, 2008

    Well, when I was young, I thought it would be fun to roll a round brush into my little sister’s hair. Yeah, it had to be cut out!

  7. Robin · December 10, 2008

    Surely I’m not the only one who has been walking along on a lovely day, minding her own business, when suddenly a very naughty bird pooped in the air above? Yeah. Gross.

  8. Jenn Burns · December 10, 2008

    ok, can’t come up with too many ‘funny hair stories’ other than when my son was a baby i used to nanny 2 little girls. one was about 18mo & the other about 4 years. One afternoon we were doing some ‘crafts’ & i went to the bathroom. came back & the 4 year old had cut her hair with toddler scissors that i thought were out of reach. about 5 min. later her dad came to picke them up. She told her dad that her little sister did it (the 18mo old, lol). I didn’t buy it for a second, but he seemed to. lol, the mom the next morning said she got ‘the truth’ & of course it was the 4yo. I was pretty horrified & thought for sure they’d hate & /or fire me. But the parents kinda had a “been there done that, got the t-shirt” attitude about it, whew!

  9. jessica lee #2 · December 9, 2008

    i was at an outdoor music festival and a bird (must have been prehistoric due to the quantity) pooped on my head down my right arm and a huge glob on my pants…nothing like being outdoors, miles away from a water source or the car….totally bummed me out!

    and then the grossed kid hair story is: first day of a new nanny position and i put the 18mo down for her nap…i hear her playing and so go in….only to find she is buck-naked covered in her own poo and smearing it everywhere she could reach…TOTAL GROSS OUT…and i thought for sure is was my last day of work…but the parents only laughed and said that they forgot to tell me that she was prone to that very behavior…(i think that would have been one of the first things i told a new caregiver!)…

    moral of the story: i learned to zip her up backwards in the footy pj’s for naps….there was no way she could bust out that way!

  10. cindy · December 9, 2008

    The grossest thing my son got in his hair was penatin cream. A whole tub. I cut off his hair afterwards.

Leave a Reply

