Garrett’s New Trick

garrett-rolls-over-030

garrett-rolls-over-031

garrett-rolls-over-032

Garrett rolled over from his back to his tummy for the first time today. I was able to catch the second time that he did it with the camera. He has been rolling over from his tummy to his back for quite some time but hadn’t been able to master back to tummy. I think it was the shirt that finally gave him the ability to do it. Scary thing is that this shirt is sized 18 months and it actually fits him.

garrett-rolls-over-021

I love the way the blue shirt brought out his eyes.

garrett-rolls-over-036

garrett-rolls-over-045

Garrett has also figured out how to sit up in a high chair (he is not sitting on his own yet, though). This has made meal times MUCH easier for me, especially because Garrett has become Mr. Grabby and lunges for my cup or my food. I’m not giving him any food yet but funny enough his favorite thing in the world right now is ice-water. I drink ice-water all day and he kept grabbing and pulling my glass so I decided to let him try it and he loved it! He drinks water with me every day now right out of my glass. Here are some pictures of him in his chair while Cami and I eat dinner. He is yelling because he wants my water. LOL

garrett-in-high-chair-cami-ballerina-001

garrett-in-high-chair-cami-ballerina-0061

Garrett is 4 1/2 months old now. I weighed him yesterday and he was 16 lbs 8 ounces! Big boy.

2 comments

  1. Karen · January 8, 2009

    Wow, Garrett is a big boy! Aria is the same weight and is approaching ten months.

    I remember the rolling over thing at about the same age, but Aria’s problem was the other way around. She learned to roll from back to belly first, and then got stuck on her belly and needed to be “rescued.” Now she’s got it all figured out, and crawls all over the house, even up long flights of stairs.

  2. Andrea · January 8, 2009

    Oh Jessica, he is sooo adorable. I cant believe he is 4 1/2 months already. The water thing is so cute, Rylec did the same thing. Having a boy is such a different but equally fun adventure as having a girl.
    I wanted to tell you how sad I was that we didnt make it to Matthew’s reception…I was seriously wanting to go, but Jay was sick with the flew. It would have been soooo good to see you. It seriously bums me out that we missed that opportunity. I hope you guys are doing alright and staying dry and safe with all the flooding. Be sure and let me know the next time you go up to Olympia…I’d love to meet up with you. Take Care

Leave a Reply

