Summer Fun

Mikayla is visiting for the next two weeks and we are so happy to have her here. We picked her up 4th of July weekend and the girls have been inseparable so far. Crossing my fingers that they don’t get too annoyed with one another. Little Miss Camden thinks she rules the world currently so I’m sure poor Mikayla will tire of her soon.

We’ve had a really fun week so far but I have been AWFUL about taking any pictures. Today is the first day I took any. On Monday we went swimming at a public pool during family swim time in the evening so I didn’t have to worry about getting burnt. It felt so good to be submerged in water. I then forget I am a bohemeth, until I step out that is. On Tuesday I took the girls to see Wall-e which is about the best childrens film I have seen in a very, very long time. Definitely one of my favorite movies and it was hard not to cry at the end. I love the message that the movie sends. Then we went over to my friend Shelby’s house and let the kiddo’s play and they had tons of fun. Yesterday was just a nice relaxing day at home playing.

Today Camden and Mikayla and some friends went out to play in the pool again and the water play became a water fight while I was taking pictures of them. Very cute. I can’t wait to learn how to edit my photos with the neat software that I have but other than cropping pictures I have no idea how to use the editing tools.

Here are some pics:

Super Cloth Diaper Cuteness

So I have a new obsession with cute newborn cloth diapers and that obsession is being nicely fulfilled with Nanipoo diapers. They are the most reasonably priced newborn diaper (besides prefolds of course) that I have found that is both affordable, super de duper cute and made with excellent craftsmanship. It is hard to imagine how Shannon, the maker, is able to make such excellently crafted diapers and maintain such a great price. For the newborn diapers they are only $8.50 a piece. These are fitted diapers with snap closures and they have a little cutout for the umbilical cord. They are one of the truest to size newborn diapers that I have seen. On the downside we won’t be able to use them long. On the plus side they will actually fit! I intend to sell mine when our baby grows out of them and use those funds to buy more diapers.

So far I have 13 Nanipoos and I wish I had a bajillion more. LOL. I have slowly amassed them by saving up paypal from selling things and stalking her Hyena Cart, where she sells them. We don’t know if we are having a boy or girl (I suspect girl) so I have bought cute prints for each gender and some are fairly gender neutral. I just plan on selling the ones we don’t use.

For those who aren’t too familiar with cloth diapers, fitted diapers technically require a cover if you want them to be waterproof. We just intend on using them at home for the most part so we won’t need a cover plus we’ll be doing EC. If you were to say, take baby in the car or use these for bedtime, etc you’d want to put a waterproof cover on them.

My favorites are the monkey diaper (pic didn’t turn out well), the fishy mosaic and the yellow with pink flowers. Of course they are much cuter in person than in picture and they are SUPER SOFT inside. Here they are for your viewing pleasure…